The Power of Angels

Once again I had another topic in mind but my mom landed in the hospital again and I wanted to share that experience with you all. After I got the call that my 88 year old mom was rushed to the hospital again I got in the car and started the 2 hour drive to visit her in the hospital. She had just spent time at Dover General Hospital last week so I headed there. My brother Dennis called and told me that there was no room at Dover General so they they transported her to St. Claire’s Hospital. I said ok and headed there instead.

As I drove up the New Jersey Turnpike blasting a live CD version of Pink Floyd’s Wish You Were Here tears started streaming down my face. At one point I considered pulling over because the tears were flooding and blurring my vision. Just then I felt a shiver down my spine and felt the spiritual presence of having company in the car with me. Just a feeling, nothing visual.

My tears stopped and I just stayed present in the moment feeling this presence. The number 50 kept popping into my mind. I turned the CD a little louder as the song Comfortably Numb came on. As I was listening and driving the number 50 remained in my consciousness. Then it hit me and I turned the CD off.

What I was feeling was the Spiritual Energy of my Angelic little sister Regina. Of course my mother had to be deferred to St. Claires. Of course it appeared that there was no room at the Inn,i.e. Dover General. It then occurred to me that 50 years ago this month my sister Regina passed away at St. Claire’s Hospital. My parents were unable to get to the hospital in time to say goodbye and little Regina passed to the other side alone. In fact, my mom did not go to the hospital at all, she broke down and could not bring herself to go. My father went to the hospital alone. He held my little baby sister of 18 months and siad goodbye for both of them.

So The Power of This Little Angel Regina brought my mom to St. Claire. When I arrived at the hospital I went to the front desk and said I am here to visit my mom, Hilda Touhey. They looked at the screen and said we are sorry she has been admitted to Dover General and she is in room 420. The two hospitals are owned by the same company and share information with each other. I said no she is here. The women then called the emergency room and found my mom there.

My brother Tim had gone to Dover General and got the same information that my mom was there but she was not in her room yet. Eventually they came and told him,for some reason we have her booked here but she seems to be in the emergency room at St. Claire’s.

And so it is this Little Angel has her mom in the hospital with her 50 years after she left earth. To watch over her, to be sure she gets the best care. I do not know what is going to happen with my mom. She has just recieved her third transfusion and the doctors are not sure what is going on. Whatever happens I know she is in good hands in the spiritual world. She has Regina Margaret Touhey watching over her.

Leave a Reply

